FREE The Annunciation iPhone App
As we learn and grow we let all our actions speak of God’s loving care

               

 

THE ANNUNCIATION CATHOLIC INFANT SCHOOL 

TERM DATES 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020  

 

 

School Closed    Tuesday 1 September    Teacher Training Day

 

First Half  Wednesday 2  September - Friday 23 October                        39 days

 

Half -Term  Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October

 

School Closed     Monday 2 November     Teacher Training Day

 

Second Half  Tuesday 3 November - Friday 18 December                       35 days

 

 

 

Spring Term 2021

 

School Closed    Monday 4 January           Teacher Training Day

 

First Half  Tuesday 5 January - Friday 12 February                                 30 days

 

Half Term Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February

 

School Closed    Monday 22 February        Teacher Training Day

 

Second Half Tuesday 23 February - Thursday 1 April (Holy Thursday)       29 days

 

 

 

Summer Term 2021

 

First Half Monday 19 April - Friday 28 May                                              29 days

 

School Closed   Monday 3 May         May Day

 

Half Term Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

 

Second half Monday 7 June - Tuesday 20 July                                         33 days

   

School Closed   Wednesday 21 July            Teacher Training Day

           

 

Total number of Days 195 (includes 5 Teacher Training Days)

 

These dates were correct at the time of writing.  However, you will appreciate we have all experienced lockdown and the Coronavirus outbreak which makes it impossible to say what will be happening at the start of our next academic year.  We really do miss our children and want them all back in school as soon as possible and for our new academic year to return to normal.  We will try our best to keep you updated as and when new information becomes clearer.  Thank you for your continued support as always.